5

Excellent timely service. Received a complete report on the condition of the car (with photos) via email. Fair prices and genuine staff. Will return.

1

Absolute rip off! They called with an estimate of $800.00 just to replace a starter. I refused and they called right back to say they made an error and it was now $500.00. I feel like they just gave me a higher price, to see if I would pay it. I will never go there again, nor do I recommend this place.

Thank you for the review as we appreciate the feedback. As we are aware of the occurrence you are talking about, I do believe there is a bit of misunderstanding. Like you said, you were in fact quoted an estimate of $800.00, which you did agree to paying and going forward with the repair. However, our service writer did realize his mistake and called you back promptly to acknowledge the mishap and give you the correct pricing of $500.00. I am questioning why you believe this is a rip off considering we were completely honest about the mistake and called to fix the problem, by correcting the price, immediately after realizing this. Again, we apologize if there was any misunderstanding in this and if you would like to discuss if further you are welcome to call our Office Manager Rachel at 262-338-3670.

- Decorah Location
5

All the guys at Bobs are Great! The are not only honest, but will always take the time to educate their customers. Micheal has been fabulous with our young drivers and teaching them how to maintain their vehicles.

5

Couldn’t be happier with the service, friendliness, quickness, gave us a loaner car, overall made a stressful situation less stressful. Had my car back in less than two days. Thank you , keep up the good work! John & Tammy

5

I have had oil changes done and everyone is helpful, in a positive mood and timely.

2

Great tow company, but way overpriced on parts. 50 bucks for a 15 dollar brake hose, this does not include labor.

1

Wow $800 to replace a fuel pump. This place will rip you off. Avoid at all cost!

5

I had catastrophic engine failure the night of Christmas this year. I was stranded on the expressway with no running engine at 11:30 at night. After another tow company cancelled after I waited for them for over an hour.... Bob's Main Street Auto took my tow. I was on the road for 2 hours and 20 minutes in minus 4 degree weather. Needless to say I was not a happy camper at that point. Dave the driver from Bob's Main Street Auto was the most upbeat positive and friendly driver I've ever met. Excellent work would definitely recommend them.

4

There was a miscommunication with my insurance for towing but the staff at Bob's was very apologetic even though it wasn't their fault. They resolved the issue quickly and JP the tow truck driver was very friendly and accommodating. They helped make sure stressful experienced a little more tolerable! Thank you!

1

Day one, CJ couldn't figure out how to tow the vehicle. Yes seriously. Too many cars too close. Waited and hour but was told by AAA 35 min so I was already irritated. Told me to get the cats around my vehicle moved. So, called to the repair shop to explain the situation as the cats parked are his. Can't move them, they don't run. He also informed me there was no reason the gut couldn't tow it. He offered to help when the guy comes again. So called AAA tonight. After 45 min dealing with why it didn't get towed yesterday finally have someone on their way. 35 min. 40 min waiting. Guy from Bob's calls. Tow truck cant find the address. Give him landmarks. 25 min more. I call back. Oh the driver has been calling but it goes to voice mail. I'm not true. No missed calls. Then find out the guy is in Saukville. Well no Fricking wonder you can't find it. I said port Washington 5 times in the conversation. Ugh. Incompetence. Wasted my evening 2 nights in a row. Still not here. We will see how this goes if he shows. He has till 8.